When I was growing up, I didn’t want to be gay.  My perception of the gay world was that they were sick, perverted, miserable and immoral people; and I didn’t want to become all of that.  It wasn’t until I was 23 when I finally met someone that I actually new was gay.  As simple as it now sounds, it was a huge eye opener to realize that the gay guys I started meeting were just regular people trying to be happy like everyone else.

Now there are a lot of perceptions about gays; and the gay community often amplifies these perceptions through films, during gay prides or in the clubs.  I like that this video clip presents the heart of what gays really want.  For most… It’s not about sex; not about rights; not about partying; not about proving a point.  It’s about love; and it’s about happiness.